### **INVOCATION**

**Commissioner Pct. 4 Mike Carter** 

### PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

Pledge of Allegiance to the United States

# COMMISSIONERS COURT MEETING DECEMBER 14, 2015

BE IT REMEMBERED, that on this 14<sup>th</sup> day of December, 2015, the HONORABLE COMMISSIONERS COURT of Bowie County, Texas met in REGULAR SESSION at the Courthouse of said County in New Boston, Texas after due notice had been posted on the 11<sup>th</sup> day of December, 2015 with the HONORABLE JUDGE JAMES M. CARLOW present and presiding with the following Commissioners being present.

Sammy Stone Commissioner Pct. #1
Tom Whitten Commissioner Pct. #2
Kelly Blackburn (absent) Commissioner Pct. #3
Mike Carter Commissioner Pct. #4

Also in attendance were the following County Officials:

- County Auditor William Tye
- County Legal Advisor Carol Dalby

And the following staff members:

County Clerk Chief Deputy Denise Thornburg

## **ANNOUNCEMENTS**

None

### **REGULAR AGENDA ITEMS**

Court convened at 10:00 A.M. when the following ORDERS, JUDGMENTS and DECREES were had and ORDERED spread upon the minutes of the Court to-wit.

- Item 1: There was no Public Comments.
- Item 2: There was no Commissioners Court response to Public Comments.
- Item 3: There was no budget adjustments.
- Item 4: On this 14<sup>th</sup> day of December, 2015, a motion was made by Commissioner Mike Carter and duly second by Commissioner Sammy Stone to pay the bills.

Motion was put to a vote and all Commissioners voted yes and none voted no. Judge Carlow did not vote.

Motion carried.

Item 5: On this 14<sup>th</sup> day of December, 2015, a motion was made by Commissioner Tom Whitten and duly second by Commissioner Sammy Stone to approve the minutes (November 23, 2015) as and order of the court.

Motion was put to a vote and all Commissioners voted yes and none voted no. Motion carried.

On this 14<sup>th</sup> day of December, 2015, a motion was made by Commissioner Sammy Stone and duly second by Commissioner Mike Carter to adjourn.

Motion was put to a vote and all Commissioners voted yes and none voted no. Motion carried.